NFL Playoff Schedule 2023: Date, Start Time, Live Stream, TV Channel

Are you looking for NFL Playoff Schedule 2023? On this page, you will get 2023 NFL playoffs dates, times, location, matchups, TV schedule, live streams and your complete guide of NFL playoffs to Super Bowl LVII.

This year NFL Playoff games will be more competitive. Here is everything you need to know about the NFL Playoffs 2023.

The NFL league has officially increased its playoffs numbers of teams from 12 to 14 teams. That means one more team from each conference will be qualified for the playoffs. The main term of the first-round bye is only eligible for the top seed teams which come from the different conferences of AFC and NFC.

After the NFL official season, there will be two games of the wild card round that takes place on Saturday, Jan 14, 2023. Besides, there are three games on Sunday, January 15, 2023. One game will take place on Monday, January 16, 2023.

NFL Playoff Schedule 2023

2023 NFL Playoff Games at a glance:

  • Wild-card games: January 14-16
  • Divisional games: January 21-22
  • Conference championships: January 29
  • Super Bowl LVII: February 12

When do the NFL playoffs start in 2023?

The NFL playoffs start on Saturday, January 14, 2023.

How many teams make the playoffs?

Fourteen teams will make the Playoffs 2023 based on their record in their previous rounds. In 2021, NFL increased the number of playoff teams from 12 to 14, which led to Super Wild Card Weekend.

What is the Super Wild Card Weekend?

The NFL expanded the playoffs 12 to 14 teams in 2020 for the first time since 1990, For adding third Wide Card team in each conference and in this process creating “Super Wild Card Weekend”. Three Wild Card games on Saturday and three games on Sunday.

When are the NFL Wild card playoff games in 2023?

NFL Wild card playoff games play on Saturday, Jan 14, 2023 to Monday, Jan 16, 2023. Last year NFL expanded the Playoff to include Six total Wild Card Games. Two games were played on Saturday, and the three games played on Sunday and rest 1 game was played on Monday.

Here is the Complete Schedule of the NFL Wild card playoff games:

DateMatchupStart time (ET)LocationTV Channel
Saturday, Jan 14, 2023TBA at TBA4:30 p.m. ETTBDCBS, FOX, or NBC
Saturday, Jan 14, 2023TBA at TBA8:15 p.m. ETTBDCBS, FOX, or NBC
DateMatchupStart time (ET)LocationTV Channel
Sunday, Jan 15, 2023TBA at TBA1:00 p.m. ETTBDCBS, FOX, or NBC
Sunday, Jan 15, 2023TBA at TBA4:30 p.m. ETTBDCBS
Sunday, Jan 15, 2023TBA at TBA8:15 p.m. ETTBDNBC
DateMatchupStart time (ET)Location TV Channel
Monday, Jan 16, 2023TBA at TBA8:00 p.m. ETTBDESPN

When do the NFL Divisional playoff games start?

The 2023 NFL Divisional playoff games will take place from January 21 to January 22. Here is the Complete Schedule of the NFL Divisional Playoff games:

DateMatchupStart time (ET)LocationTV Channel
Saturday, Jan 21, 2023TBA at TBA4:30 p.m. (ET)TBDCBS
Saturday, Jan 21, 2023TBA at TBA8:15 p.m. (ET)TBDFOX
DateMatchupStart time (ET)LocationTV Channel
Sunday, Jan 22, 2023TBA at TBA3 p.m. (ET)TBDNBC
Sunday, Jan 22, 2023TBA at TBA6:30 p.m. (ET)TBDCBS

NFL Conference Championship Schedule 2023

The 2023 AFC conference championship game starting time is scheduled from 3:00 p.m. ET on the CBS TV channel.

The NFC championship game will start at 6:40 p.m. ET on the FOX TV channel. However, we haven’t received confirmation about the exact location yet.

DateMatchupStart time (ET)LocationTV Channel
Sunday, Jan 30, 2022AFC Championship Game 3:00 p.m. ETTBDCBS
Sunday, Jan 30, 2022NFC Championship Game6:30 p.m. ETTBDFOX

How to watch the NFL Playoffs Live Stream or on TV?

2023 NFL Playoff games will be shown on ESPN, ABC, CBS or NBC. Those channels can be live streamed online on those networks’ respective websites and apps. If You have those channels on your cable connection provider. You will be able to watch NFL playoff games online for free.

2023 NFL playoff games can also be streamed live online with a subscription to fuboTV (7 day free trial).

When and where is the Super Bowl 2023?

Super Bowl 2023 is taking place on Sunday, February 12th, at 6:30 p.m. ET. The location is State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona. So, for those who haven’t attended the stadium could reclaim your seat for the next Super Bowl.

DateMatchupStart time (ET)LocationTV Channel
Sunday, Feb 12, 2023Super Bowl LVII
AFC Champ vs. NFC Champ
6:30 pm ETState Farm Stadium in Glendale, ArizonaFOX

Also Check:

How does the 2023 NFL playoff system work?

There will be four division winners and three wild card teams in each conference of the NFL. Eligible participants for each NFL playoffs don’t have a fixed role elimination system because there is no restriction between two teams in the particular division. There are seven teams who represent the AFC championship game.

Teams who have higher position will have the exclusiveness to be the host of their weaker competitors. But when the particular teams lose the particular match, they will get disqualified. The first seed will not have to join the first-round.

The second round is a bit the same as the first round. The first seed will choose the weaker team. The losing teams will need to leave the NFL immediately. The remaining two teams will meet in the 3rd round to compete for the NFL playoff championship.

The super bowl’s fourth round is going to happen at a neutral venue. The conference will pick the home team with the rotation methodology.